Event
Event
Superintendent Tom Boasberg invites you to Business Diversity Program Update & Assessment
Status
Event closed.
Event Date
12/7/2016
Event Times
Start:
 6:00 pm Eastern
 5:00 pm Central
 4:00 pm Mountain
 3:00 pm Pacific
End:
 8:30 pm Eastern
 7:30 pm Central
 6:30 pm Mountain
 5:30 pm Pacific
Reserve a Space
Complete all fields and click RSVP for Event to reserve a space. Invalid or duplicate reservations will be automatically cancelled without notice.
* required entry
Your Information
First Name, Last *
Organization *
Email *
Phone *
-
Event Details
Event Information
DPS Superintendent Tom Boasberg and the Board of Education invite you to a Business Diversity Public Forum. For over twenty years, the DPS Business Diversity Outreach program has been in place to help guide DPSí efforts to involve diverse businesses in our construction projects. The program has helped promote diversity in construction and related contracting for the various bond-funded capital improvement projects. In the past two years, DPS Board of Education and administration have led efforts to provide greater opportunities to diverse construction vendors. In order to continue to effectively meet the needs of our vendors, DPS had partnered with MGT of America to conduct an assessment of DPSís current procurement practices and business diversity program. As part of this assessment, MGT will gather input from DPS vendors and community stakeholders who have participated in the construction procurement process with DPS.
Event Instructions
Evie Garrett Dennis Campus
4800 Telluride St. | Cafetorium of Building 7 | Denver, CO 80249
Contact Person
Contact Person
Lakeshia Hodge
Organization
Denver Public Schools
Email
xxxLAKESHIA_HODGE@dpsk12.org
It appears you have deactivated your alerts. This probably occurred when you clicked the checkbox that said "Prevent this page from creating additional dialogs".
Image of checkbox deactivation alert
Because the alerts have been disabled, your confirmation action cannot be captured and we cannot proceed with this process.
To clear this issue and get you on your way, it will be necessary to (1) log-off, (2) log back in, and (3) return to this process. In some cases, it may be necessary to completely close this Internet browser and other related windows after you logoff to fully clear the setting.
When presented in the future with an alert, please do not click the "Prevent this page from creating additional dialogs" checkbox, as the situation will repeat.
Thank you!